design element

Connecticut Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion



National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Connecticut Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Connecticut
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Christopher F. Wanat Branford Milano & Wanat LLC
design element Hon. Robert Holzberg Hartford Pullman & Comley, LLC
design element Hon.C. Ian McLachlan (Ret.) Hartford McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP
design element Herbert J. Shepardson Hartford Cooney, Scully & Dowling
design element Eric Wiechmann Hartford McCarter & English, P.A.
design element Joseph D. Garrison New Haven Garrison, Levin-Epstein, Fitzgerald & Pirrotti, P.C.
design element Hon. Beverly J. Hodgson New Haven Arbitration, Mediation, Consulting
design element Hon. Jonathan E. Silbert New Haven Garrison, Levin-Epstein, Fitzgerald & Pirrotti, P.C.
design element Steven Certilman Stamford Steven A. Certilman, P.C.
design element Jay H. Sandak Stamford Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP
design element Richard P. Renehan Waterbury Tinley, Nastri, Renehan & Dost, LLP
design element James K. Robertson Jr. Waterbury Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP
design element Thomas P. Barrett West Hartford Litigation Alternatives Inc.
design element Judge Elaine Gordon (ret.) Westbrook Gordon ADR
design element Hon. Frederick A. Freedman Westport Halloran & Sage LLP
design element Richard C. Mahoney Wethersfield Kenny Brimmer & Mahoney, LLC



View Complete Connecticut Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  CTAMA is the Connecticut Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element